Board Of Directors

Chair: Robert van den Akker, City of Buckeye

The Chair's primary responsibility is to facilitate STORM meetings and act as the lead informational point of contact for the organization.

Co-Chair: Carl D’Acosta, Maricopa County

The Co-Chair's primary responsibility is to assist the Chair as needed in facilitating STORM meetings and disseminating information about the group.

Secretary: Vacant

The Secretary's primary responsibility is to create and distribute monthly meeting agendas and meeting minutes.

Fiscal Agent: Ramona Simpson, City of Queen Creek

The Fiscal Agent's primary responsibility is to provide and coordinate the collection and management of fees, other revenue and expenditures for the STORM organization.

Director at Large: Christina Hoppes, City of Tempe

The Director at Large provides a deciding vote where a tie exists between the other voting board members.



General contact email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

To contact a member or report a problem within your community, click on the appropriate link below.